In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “I Walk the Line.”

The type of code that I like to live by is treating others the way I want to be treated. The principles and set values that I actively apply in my life is that no matter the circumstance, everyone needs to be treated with respect. Whether I am having a bad day or another person is, I should not judge them for their actions towards me. I should not do that because most of the time I do not know what is going on in the other person’s life.

Another thing that I like to remember is that I am not only representing my own self in all aspects of my life, but I am also representing others as well. That is one thing that I like to remember. I like to remember that not only am I portraying an image of myself, but what I am also doing is representing my parents, my school, my job, and my extracurricular activities.

Maybe it’s just my upbringing but I firmly believe that I have to do justice in all that I do. I also need to remember that I would not be where I am today without the help of so many different people. So, by behaving right and treating others with respect no matter how hard it can be sometimes, I know that I am doing something right. I also know that they would not expect anything less, and I want them to be as proud of me as I am of myself.

Leave a Reply

